When you add a newsletter to one of your networks, this allows you to automatically get informed of any changes, whether this being a new note, action, document file, event, website, comment and other new or changed content that’s been shared with you. With the Basic and Premium subscription plans, you get different options for how often the newsletter tool will check for updates. Here’s a review of both:
Set the newsletter to check on either a daily, weekly or monthly basis. Helpful with networks that you’re occasionally active with, checking in every once in a while but not critical. This could be for networks that you use on your personal time such as with family, friends, hobbies or other group activities. Set the newsletter to be sent out at a time that works best for you, such as Friday afternoon for a weekly update.
If you’ve upgraded to the Premium plan, you can additionally schedule the newsletter to check for updates on an hourly basis. This can be useful for working with colleagues or customers, getting updates of any projects you’re working on or feedback from something you’ve already shared. If there’s been any changes, you’ll receive an email notification with a link to the item that’s been changed or added.