Odysen Tour Plans Solutions International Blog About Login

Summary of user types: By plans, networks and folders

With the new plans available, here’s a review of the different user permissions available with an Odysen solution, going through the subscription plans, sharing with other users on an network and within a folder.

Subscription Plans

The plans are based on the individual, with users able to be either a Basic or Premium subscriber.  These settings are applied for all the networks the user is involved with.

  • Basic: The free plan, able to create new networks, use most of the applications, features and have 1 GB of storage for various files.  Everyone is initially a Basic user, either from first signing up or from being added to a network.
  • Premium: For more active users, able to use the Actions application, News Reader, Event Alerts, Hourly Newsletter, 10 GB of storage with options to expand, all for just $1.99 per month.

On a Network or Sub-Network

These are the different user types that can be added to a network.

  • Administrator/Owner: This is the person who originally created the network, able to add or remove other users.  The owner also has the option change to it to another user, helpful if initially creating the network but later find that someone else is more appropriate to manage it on an ongoing basis.
  • Other Users: This is everyone else, regardless if they’re a Basic or Premium user, there’s no difference.  Further permissions can be set at the folder level.

For Each Folder

When you create folders in your network, such as for a project, activity or other topic, you can set the permissions that other users can use with the applications, these include an owner, editor and reader.

  • Owner: The person that created the folder, can add or remove other users to it as well as edit content that others have added, acting as what you could call a moderator of the folder.  You can have multiple owners for the same folder, helpful if co-managing a project or activity.  Owners can add or edit their own content, add comments to content from others and create sub-networks if appropriate.
  • Editor: If a user is an Editor, they can create and edit their own content, add comments and create sub-folders to help scale or expand the topic.  Generally, everyone that you share a folder with will be an Editor, able to really collaborate and share different types of content.
  • Reader: This permission setting could be appropriate for users that are what you could call passively involved with a project or activity.  Readers can view content and add a comment but cannot add content of their own.  Such as sharing a folder for music you’ve recorded, others can view, listen to and add a comment, but can’t upload their own music or other content to that same folder.

Hope that helps for any questions you might have regarding who does what, or at least what they have the option to do.  Take a tour to learn more about having your own network.

| Posted on | December 12, 2012 | Comments Off

Comments

Comments are closed.